Welcome to new SPJVA board member: Robin Reed

Robin Reed

Robin Reed is an anchor at WDBJ and a professor of professional practice at Virginia Tech, where he also serves as the faculty adviser to the campus SPJ chapter. Robin has agreed to fill the student-chapter representative slot on the SPJVA board for the coming year. 

Robin completes the lineup for the 15-member board that will take office on July 1. Here are the current and incoming board members:

Position2020-21 officeholder2021-22 officeholder
PresidentJeff SouthDina Weinstein
Vice presidentCaroline CardwellBonnie Davis
SecretaryLogan BogertBrett Hall
TreasurerBrian EckertBrian Eckert
Director 1 (expiring 2023)Elliott RobinsonElliott Robinson
Director 2 (expiring 2023)Nicole LivasNicole Livas
Director 3 (expiring 2021/2024)Bonnie Newman DavisChuck Jackson
Director 4 (expiring 2021/2024)Greg GilliganDesiree Montilla
Director 5 (expiring 2023)Frank KlimkoFrank Klimko
Director 6 (expiring 2021/2024)Mike SzvetitzFadel Allassan
Director 7 (expiring 2022)Clissa EnglandCaroline Cardwell
Director 8 (expiring 2022)Brett HallLogan Bogert
Director 9 (expiring 2022)John HopkinsJohn Hopkins
Past presidentJeff South
Student chapter representative Robin Reed
%d bloggers like this: