DC lawyer to head Reporters C’tee for Freedom of the Press

Bruce D. Brown, a former journalist and partner with the D.C. office of Baker & Hotstetler, has been named as the new executive director of the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press, according the RCFP website.

He succeeds Lucy A. Dalglish, who spent 12 years in the post and is the new dean at the University of Maryland journalism school.

Founded in 1970, RCFP is a non-profit dedicated to providing free legal assistance to journalists.

Brown will start the new job on Sept. 10.

%d bloggers like this: