Foundation Meeting

The Richmond SPJ,SDX Educational Foundation is holding its reorganization meeting Friday, Oct. 12, at the University of Richmond. Click for a list of trustees: [All trustees serve three-year terms, elected by the membership of SPJ Virginia Pro Chapter; officers elected by the trustees at their annual reorganization meeting.] President Wilford Kale (June 2010), Virginia Marine … Continue reading Foundation Meeting

SPJ Convention

The convention is kicking off this Thursday. Board President Jason Roop will be voting, and previous president Paula Otto is stepping in as alternate for Laura Hutcheson, who cannot attend. Other Virginia Pro members hitting Washington, D.C., include: Greg Gilligan, Brian Eckert and Alex Marcelewski.

Nancy Beasley Is Featured Speaker Oct. 12

The American Journalism Historians Association is holding its annual conference in downtown Richmond this month. And meeting organizers have tapped our own Nancy Beasley as one of the featured speakers. Nancy will be sharing her thoughts during the Donna Allen Luncheon at noon Friday, Oct. 12, in the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The group will also … Continue reading Nancy Beasley Is Featured Speaker Oct. 12

Board of Directors 2007-08

[Officers serve one-year terms; directors serve three-year terms] President Jason Roop, Style Weekly Vice President Laura Hutchison, The Free Lance-Star (Fredericksburg) Secretary Nicole McMullin, Media General Interactive Treasurer Laura Bland, Media General Interactive Directors whose terms expire June 2008: • Gene Lepley, NBC-12 • Lloyd Dobyns, NBC News (retired) • Wilford Kale, Va. Marine Resources … Continue reading Board of Directors 2007-08