SPJ Convention

The convention is kicking off this Thursday. Board President Jason Roop will be voting, and previous president Paula Otto is stepping in as alternate for Laura Hutcheson, who cannot attend. Other Virginia Pro members hitting Washington, D.C., include: Greg Gilligan, Brian Eckert and Alex Marcelewski.

Published by SPJ Virginia Pro

SPJ is the nation’s most broad-based journalism organization, dedicated to encouraging the free practice of journalism and stimulating high standards of ethical behavior. Founded in 1909 as Sigma Delta Chi, SPJ promotes the free flow of information vital to a well-informed citizenry through the daily work of its nearly 10,000 members; works to inspire and educate current and future journalists through professional development; and protects First Amendment guarantees of freedom of speech and press through its advocacy efforts.

%d bloggers like this: